PM Modi Congratulates Pakistan New PM Shehbaz Sharif on Twitter

Pakistan New PM Shehbaz Sharif: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi said congrats to Shehbaz Sharif, today on 5th March, 2024. Shehbaz is now Pakistan’s Prime Minister for the second time.

Join Whatsapp Channel
Join Telegram channel

It took a while after Pakistan’s election for Shehbaz to start working. There was a delay in forming the government because the election caused some confusion.

PM Modi Congrats “Pakistan New PM Shehbaz Sharif”

On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi extended his congratulations to Shehbaz Sharif on becoming Pakistan’s new Prime Minister, expressing his warm wishes in a simple message posted on X, on 5th March 2024 (formerly Twitter).

PM Narendra Modi said, “Congratulations to @CMShehbaz on being sworn in as the Prime Minister of Pakistan.”

PM Modi’s message of congratulations highlights the importance of building friendly relations and promoting peace between neighbouring countries.

It emphasizes the hope for positive discussions and teamwork between India and Pakistan under new leadership.

New PM Shehbaz Sharif takes oath

Shehbaz Sharif became Pakistan’s 24th Prime Minister. He represents a group of six parties, including his Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP).

President Arif Alvi led the oath ceremony in Islamabad, the capital city. PM Shehbaz Sharif took oath on March 4, 2024.

Even though some lawmakers protested, Shehbaz Sharif took office strongly. Right after starting his job, he met with his finance team.

He stressed the importance of talking to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) soon. The current IMF agreement ends in April.

Pakistan New PM Shehbaz Sharif
Pakistan New PM Shehbaz Sharif

Pakistan Election Results

The Pakistani government needed to get 133 out of 265 seats to form. This is according to Pakistan’s rules. Here are the election results:

  • People with Imran Khan’s PTI got 93 out of 265 seats.
  • PML-N, led by Nawaz Sharif, got 75 seats.
  • The PPP got 54 seats.
  • MQM-P, based in Karachi, got 17 seats.
  • One seat’s election got delayed because a candidate passed away.

The election results showed many different groups in the national assembly. The elections were held in Pakistan on 8 February 2024. This means there will be many parties involved in running the government.

Read here also:

What did you experience after reading this article on Pakistan New PM Shehbaz Sharif ? You can tell by commenting below. Subscribe to RitasEasyWorld to get more such news instantly.

By subscribing, you will be notified on your mobile as soon as the news is published. You also share this information about Pakistan New PM Shehbaz Sharif with your friends.

Leave a Comment