India Won New Zealand by 70 runs entered World Cup 2023

India Won New Zealand: The first semi-final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 between India and New Zealand at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, was won by India. India first won the toss and decided to bat first. In the first innings, India scored a huge total of 397 runs for 4 wickets in 50 overs. In the second innings, New Zealand scored 327 by losing all wickets in 48.5 overs. The player of the match was Mohammed Shami (IND), who took 7 wickets in 9.5 overs, giving 57 runs.

Join Whatsapp Channel
Join Telegram channel

India Won New Zealand and Entered World Cup

India’s top-order batsmen, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill, set the tone for the innings with a 150-run partnership for the first wicket of Rohit Sharma. Captain Virat Kohli and middle-order batsmen continued the momentum with their aggressive strokeplay, scoring 88 and 79 runs, respectively.

New Zealand Knocked out

New Zealand’s bowlers struggled to contain India’s batsman, with Trent Boult being the only bowler to take a wicket. In response, New Zealand’s batsmen struggled to get going, with only Kane Williamson and Daryl Mitchell managing to score 69 and 134, respectively.

India Won New Zealand

Indian Bowler making history

Mohammed Shami became the first bowler to achieve a huge 7-wicket target and created history in the World Cup semi-final. The Indian Bowlers, led by Mohammed Shami, were fantastic by taking wickets at regular intervals in the match, not allowing the New Zealand batsman to get st in the pitch.

See also  World’s longest Twin-lane Tunnel Sela Tunnel, PM Modi to Inaugurate today, About Sela Tunnel.

Name of Players

  1. India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shreyas Iyer (Right-Handed Batsman), Shubman Gill (Right-Handed Batsman). Suryakumar Yadav (right-handed batsman) and Virat Kohli (right-handed batsman) Ravichandran Ashwin (right-handed batsman+right-arm off-spin bowler) and Ravindra Jadeja
    (Left-Handed Batsman+Left-Arm Off Spin Bowler). Shardul Thakur (Right-Handed Batsman+Right-Arm Medium Fast Bowler). Ishan Kishan (Wk), KL Rahul (Wk), and Jasprit Bumrah (Right-Arm Fast Bowler) Kuldeep Yadav (left-arm leg spin bowler) and Mohammed Shami (right-arm fast bowler) Mohammed Siraj (right-arm medium fast bowler) and Prasidh Krishna (right-arm medium fast bowler)
  2. New Zealand: Kane Wiliamson (Captain), Mark Chapman (Left-Handed Batsman), and Will Young (Right-Handed Batsman). Daryl Mitchell (right-handed batsman and right-arm medium bowler) and Glenn Phillips (right-handed batsman and right-arm off-spin bowler) James Neesham (left-handed batsman+right-arm medium fast bowler) and Mitchell Santner (left-handed batsman+left-arm off-spin bowler) Rachin Ravindra (Left-Handed Batsman+Left-Arm Off Spin Bowler), Devon Conway (Wk), Tom Blundell (Wk), Tom Latham (Wk), Ish Sodhi (Right-Arm Leg Spin Bowler), Kyle Jamieson (Right-Arm Fast Medium Bowler), Lockie Ferguson (Right-Arm Fast Bowler), Tim Southee (Right-Arm Medium Fast Bowler), Trent Boult (Left-Arm Fast Medium Bowler).

Presentation Ceremony

In first, Rohit Sharma won the toss in the pressure, and the skipper playing 11 didn’t disappoint, not only in batting but also in bowling. Kane Williamson started by congratulating India for the outstanding win and getting into the finals. India’s comprehensive victory over New Zealand allowed India to get into the finals of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. They will face the winner of the second semi-final between South Africa and Australia today at 2:00 PM in Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

See also  Anant Ambani Radhika Merchant 2nd Pre-wedding location revealed, Know here

Stay tuned for more updates on the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Read here also:

What did you experience after reading this article on India Won New Zealand? You can tell by commenting below. Subscribe to RitasEasyandBestWorld to get more such news instantly.

By subscribing, you will be notified on your mobile as soon as the news is published. You also share this information about India Won New Zealand with your friends.

Leave a Comment